Archived — Travel Services - Working Group

Archived Information

Archived information is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.


If the following documents are not accessible to you, please contact us to obtain other appropriate formats.


Description:

In January 2004, Federal, Provincial and Territorial Ministers Responsible for Consumer Affairs discussed a number of concerns they had with regard to the travel services industry, and agreed that a coordinated approach to ensuring consumer protection in the travel industry is necessary.

They directed officials to start work on such a coordinated approach, including issues such as protecting prepaid airline and other travel monies and full price advertising. Ministers directed their officials — the Consumer Measures Committee (CMC) — to work together to find a coordinated solution to this problem.

A multi-jurisdictional CMC working group has been struck to examine this and other issues relating to consumer protection in the travel sector.

Publication(s)

None

Consultation(s)

Options for Greater Transparency in Airline Fare Advertising - August 2004
Consultation closed on September 14, 2004
HTML Version
Print Version (PDF, 185KB)

The Working Group is no longer active. If you have any questions, please direct them to:

E-mail : info@cmcweb.ca

For all media enquiries please call (613) 943-2502.


Information on Downloading a PDF Reader
To access the Portable Document Format (PDF) version you must have a PDF reader installed. If you do not already have such a reader, there are numerous PDF readers available for free download or for purchase on the Internet:

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Archivé — Services de voyage - Groupe de travail

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquez avec nous.

Si vous ne pouvez pas accéder au documents ci-dessous, veuillez communiquer avec nous afin de les obtenir dans un autre format approprié.


Description :

En janvier 2004, les ministres fédéral, provinciaux et territoriaux responsables à la consommation ont discuté de leurs nombreuses préoccupations relativement au secteur des services de voyage et ont convenu de la nécessité d'une approche coordonnée pour assurer la protection des consommateurs dans l'industrie du voyage.

Ils ont demandé à leurs fonctionnaires d'entreprendre des travaux en ce sens, notamment en ce qui concerne la protection des billets d'avion et d'autres frais de voyage prépayés et l'annonce du prix réel. Les ministres ont enjoint leurs fonctionnaires - le Comité sur les mesures en consommation (CMC) - de se pencher sur la question et de trouver une solution coordonnée à ce problème.

Le CMC a mis sur pied un groupe de travail pour examiner ce problème et d'autres enjeux en matière de protection des consommateurs dans le secteur des voyages.

Publication(s) :

Aucune

Consultation(s) :

Propositions visant à accroître la transparence de la publicité des tarifs des lignes aériennes - août 2004
La consultation s'est terminé le 14 septembre 2004
Version HTML
Version imprimable (PDF, 17.5Ko)

Le groupe de travail n'est plus actif. Si vous avez des questions, veuillez les adresser à :

Courriel : info@cmcweb.ca

Pour les demandes de renseignements pour les médias, veuillez composer le (613) 943-2502.


Comment télécharger un lecteur PDF
Pour consulter la version PDF (format de document portable), vous devez avoir un lecteur PDF sur votre ordinateur. Si vous n'en avez pas déjà un, il existe de nombreux lecteurs PDF que vous pouvez télécharger gratuitement ou acheter dans Internet :